Come walk with Me

 There are several paths I take in my morning walks

WP_20160726_001

but the one which leads me toward the sunlight is my favorite.

WP_20160726_007

And I think of how HE who is the Light is constantly wooing, calling, drawing me to Him.

WP_20160726_009

And how there are times I run toward HIM, my pace fueled by a desperate need.

WP_20160726_013

And other times, I am like a child caught up in playtime, reluctant to give up what has my attention,

WP_20160726_014

And I say, “I am coming,” while still in place or walk toward HIM with my gaze fixed on what I am leaving behind.

WP_20160726_016

But HIS invitation is never withdrawn and, although gentle, HE is relentless in his wooing,”Come. Walk with ME. Life is better in the light and with the LIGHT.” And I am thankful.

 

 

Leave a Reply

