Developing Your Eye, Day 3: Water

WP_20160715_011

WP_20160715_014

WP_20160715_015

I thought of capturing the fountain in a small park but it was waterless when I drove by. Also thought of a man-made lake near a local golf course in my town but could not see a place to park which did not require me navigating a somewhat busy street on foot. Then the words, “a cup of water in My name,” came to mind. I recognized it as a phrase from a Scripture verse, which a subsequent search revealed to be Mark 9:41. I decided to photograph a cup of water and placed it outside on my deck as a symbol of the “cups of water” such as hope and encouragement that are desperately needed in our world more than ever now, and which we all can offer, even if only to one person.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

