Street

WP_20160713_06_44_07_Pro

 

I had been contemplating what image to capture for Day 2 of The Daily Post: Developing Your Eye. Then, on my morning walk, I saw this chair in a vacant lot (where I previously saw a television set). I burst into laughter – both at the strangeness of what I was seeing but also because I knew I had found the image I wanted to capture. Although the chair  was not on the street, I thought its position next to the street provided the two basic components for the photo, a foreground and a background.

One thought on “Street

Leave a Reply

