The back of the room

My positioning is strategic
This place at the back of the room

Not to see better
Not be antisocial
Not because I am unaware of the Civil Rights Movement

The reason is simple
I have had lots of carbs for lunch
And am unsure if the 6 ozs or so of coffee I had en route
Will be enough to ward off a full onslaught from sleep
When I have already noticed its scouting party

My rationale is
From here
the involuntary closing of my eye lids
Combined with any sudden drop of my head
from an upright position to resting on my chest
will all be less noticeable
From the back of the room

Say what you will
But I will maintain that my logic is sound 🙂

© E. Wright 2015

Leave a Reply

