Photography 101: Bliss

Last October, I had an experience which taught me that bliss can show up in the ordinary moments of our days. A moment of bliss emerged from my decision to do something different, namely, have lunch sitting in a chair at my office window, instead of my desk. I shuffled my stations on Pandora, pulled up a chair and began eating, socks covered feet on a coffee table. I leaned forward slightly and there it was – the warmth of the sun on my face like a gentle kiss. Bliss. I wanted to depict this experience without taking a selfie. The photograph below represents my attempt to do so.

Created with Nokia Smart Cam

Photography 101: Assignment 4

Leave a Reply

